777 Red River Road Thunder Bay, ON P7B 1J7  Local: (807) 475-7673 Tollfree: (866) 526-7673
Customer Reviews
GROWER DIRECT - THUNDER BAY
Local Thunder Bay, ON florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5 stars. (229 reviews)
Date: Sep 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

Thank you for the great product and service.
Date: Sep 12, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

I was very happy with the service because the instructions were followed completely. I know companies like to call and deliver but I asked for them to be left outside without contacting the recipient. The flowers also looked great :)
Date: Aug 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

Great flowers. Great service. Very happy
Date: Aug 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

Delivery man went to great lengths to find me when sender had submitted wrong address.
Date: Jul 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

Ordered flowers with balloon and fudge. Flowers were beautiful, fudge was great! Definitely use grower direct again.
Date: Jun 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

The flowers I received were absolutely gorgeous! There was a bit of a mix-up (my parents had also ordered a balloon and chocolates that were not delivered with the flowers), but after contacting Grower Direct, they were very professional and quickly fixed the issue by having their delivery man bring fudge and balloons immediately. Also, shout-out to the delivery man for singing me Happy Birthday! He was lovely!
Date: Jun 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

The flowers were beautiful however I was very disappointed that they started dying after a few days. They were delivered on Friday and by Monday 3 of the lilies had died and by Tuesday the peony was starting to shrivel up as well.
Cliff's Reply:
Date: Jun 16, 2017, 4:12 pm

Daniel, We guarantee our flowers to last a week, most last 2 weeks or more. Replacement flowers have been delivered today.
Date: Jun 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Excellent service
Date: May 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

I ordered Mother's Day flowers from Grower Direct - Thunder Bay and the site told me they would be delivered on Monday (I ordered really late) I left a special instructions stating that if they had other deliveries to my mom's nursing home for Sunday, could they please just try and get it there on Sunday for me... They were delivered Sunday! Thank you so much for that! Really impressed!
Date: May 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

I ordered flowers for my mom on mothers day. They shipped on time despite the late order and the bouquet was beautiful. My mom loved the flowers.
Date: May 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

Reliable service as always.
Date: May 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Growers Direct made my purchase easy and convenient! My Mother received her beautiful orchid right on time! Thank you Growers Direct
Date: May 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Beautiful flowers, enjoyed by all. Always accommodating and delivery is always on time.
Date: May 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: BC

Thank you the feedback I received was just what I was hoping for.
Date: May 12, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

I never got to see the flowers but was told by the receiver that they were beautiful. I would like to see more characters in the "card message". I ran out of characters and had to shorten up what I wanted to say. Thank you.
Date: May 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

Great experience ! The order was filled quickly and when my daughters employer closed due to weather her arrangement was delivered to her at home. I also received an email advising me of this. Would definitely use again
Date: Apr 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

Quick easy and efficient ordering and delivery.
Date: Apr 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

I ordered the Birthday Cake for my Aunt's 90th Birthday, it was beautiful and she laughed a lot when I told her not to eat it! It is still lovely after 3 weeks!
Date: Apr 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: BC

Great experience, the arrangement was delivered even faster than advertised!
Date: Apr 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

Didn't turn out exactly how it looks in the picture on the website but was still very nice. Easy to use website. Should offer PayPal
Date: Apr 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

The only suggestion I have would be to place a time option online for delivery. I had to call the store directly to let them know when I would like the flowers to be delivered, but the woman on the phone was very pleasant, very kind!
Date: Apr 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

Extremely happy with the online service. Very fast delivery and reasonable prices. I would highly recommend.
Date: Apr 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

Awesome! Great gift, customized to my request, delivered on time. Very happy with the whole process.
Date: Mar 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

I am always very pleased with your service. It's fast, easy, hassle-free, excellent prices and great quality. I will continue to use Grower Direct.
Date: Mar 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

i ordered this BEAUTIFUL bouquet for my mom in hospice... she passed away before they got delivered. when we called to cancel delivery and we went to pick them up... they gave us fudge in place of delivery which was so generous. they were very pleasant and the bouquet was so beautiful. i only order from growers direct because of the customer service and the quality of flowers. i ordered daisys a few days later and they were also wonderful!
Date: Feb 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Really pleased with the customer service, they delivered a beautiful replacement arrangement. Thank you!
Date: Feb 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

Ordered Valentine's flowers for my wife and am not impressed with the quality of the arrangement they delivered. The flowers don't have much life left in them, and it's not as pictured. Next time I'll order from FTD.
Date: Feb 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

This custom arrangement was ordered late in the day, and you got it delivered right away. Thank you for your continued wonderful service!
Date: Feb 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

The flower arrangement surpassed my expectations. It looked beautiful & exactly like the picture. My mother-in-law had many compliments on it!
Date: Feb 03, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

Awesome!
Date: Jan 12, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

Excellent service and loved the singing
Date: Jan 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MB

Prompt Delivery .. Recipient loved the arrangement. Thank you.
Date: Dec 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

The recipient was very pleased with the arrangement and the quality of the flowers. Will definitely order from you again. I appreciate that you can see a picture and know what you will be getting. Very satisfied customer.
Date: Dec 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: QC

After moving halfway across the country, I wasn't sure if this would be a great idea for my elderly mom's birthday back in Thunder Bay. However, the ordering was easy and my mother said the flower arrangement was beautiful. Thank you for the excellent service!
Date: Dec 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MB

The flowers were delivered on time and in good condition.
Date: Dec 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Always a pleasure dealing with the staff at GD I use their service 3 or 4 times a yr,we don't live close and they make beautiful arrangements that I send to my mother in law.Thank you so much,and I get a calendar to boot :)
Date: Dec 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

I always receive great service from this store. Marvelous happy people. My sister was so happy to receive an arrangement. she said the flowers were beautiful and fresh. the delivery person was happy. thank you
Date: Nov 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

I ordered a fruit basket for someone hospitalized. Although they were discharged on the same day. Grower Direct was able to deliver to their home. Great service Thank You. I should have told you that he is diabetic. He had to give away all the sweets put into the fruit basket. My bad.
Date: Oct 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Excellent
Date: Sep 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

Everything was great. Living outside Canada it was hard to find somewhere with quality flowers for a reasonable price.
Date: Sep 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

I gather the arrangement was very nice and it was delivered the day I ordered it even though the order was placed late in the day. Well done.
Date: Aug 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

The long distance transactions seems to have went well. The flowers were delivered in a timely fashion and happily received. I'm told the plant was beautiful.
Date: Jul 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

excellent customer service . very satisfied thank you
Date: Jul 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

saw them a week later when we went to visit my sister, stayed there 5 days, and they are still beautiful. thank you
Date: Jun 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

I was very impressed with the service and attention given to my order. The arrangement was lovely and the fact that they kept me informed of the status of my order from start to finish was great.
Date: Jun 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

The staff were knowledgeable, pleasant and helpful, and the flowers I ordered have lasted well. I'll definitely be ordering again! The only issue I had was on the day of the delivery. I realized that I had made a mistake regarding the delivery time, and called that morning to correct the mistake. I was forwarded to an answering machine and left my new instructions there. I thought I was in time, as they didn't seem open. Thankfully, a call to the recipient before delivery ensured they made it! I'm disappointed that my message was missed, though.
Date: May 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Exceeded my expectations in timely delivery and product quality. My 92 year old mother was also very pleased. Thank you very much. Will use again! D. Etter
Date: May 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Originally I was happy with them because they looked great but they turned brown and died less than a week after she got them. Gorgeous but VERY short lived mother's day gift.
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Good, efficient service.
Date: May 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

I didn't get a chance to see what was delivered but from the reaction of my daughter, it must have been awesome - she loved it. The fact that I could request a custom arrangement without physically being in the store or speaking to someone on the phone is a major plus for me. The fact that she loved it will have me ordering again. Thank You Very Much for the love and care you put into this arrangement.
Date: May 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

The arrangement I ordered for my mother arrived exactly when it was supposed to. Though there was a little confusion on my part, Grower Direct resolved the issue without so much as contacting me - they just take care of it making my mother really happy. I will certainly use their service again.
Date: May 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

The flowers were delivered as ordered. The person was pleased with the arrangement. I would use them again.
Date: May 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

They were actually nicer than in the photo. Very happy with this order!
Date: May 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Arrangement looked very pretty, delivered when promised, but flowers not very fresh, started dying very next day, now very sad looking 3 days later.
Date: May 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NS

The flowers I sent were in the colours I requested. The arrangement was fuller than I expected it to be and all the flowers were healthy. It arrived early in the day that I requested delivery and exceeded all my expectations! Thank-you! Would definitely order from Grower Direct in TBay again.
Date: May 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

The flowers were beautiful and lasted for over a week and a half. Exactly what I wanted. My daughter loved them!
Date: Apr 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

I used to get my flowers from a more expensive local dealer - until I received poor service and will not go back. The flower arrangement was VERY reasonably priced, and the flowers outlived the other florist by weeks. I am a repeat customer.
Date: Apr 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Excellent!!! Was so totally pleased with the wonderful arrangement. My friend was thrilled and sent me pictures which were identical to what I anticipated - the colours and the flowers exactly as shown online.
Date: Mar 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

My Aunt thoroughly loved the Flower Cake and all the staff at the Nursing Home were coming into her room to see it. She said it was beautiful and so did other relatives who visited with her on her birthday. Thank you for always doing a wonderful job on my orders. It means a lot.
Date: Mar 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

I placed my order in the morning and it was delivered with a few hours. Very easy to order. I would definitely recommend using this service to anyone.
Date: Mar 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: BC

The recipients loved the "singing" delivery. Thanks so much for that added special touch!!
Date: Feb 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

The roses never came out and started to droop 2 days after they were recieved. They died eithin a week. This is the second year in a row this has happened with this arrangement. Thought I'd give it a second chance, won't give it a third on though.
Cliff 's Reply:
Date: Feb 29, 2016, 12:05 pm

All our flowers especially roses are garanteed for 7 days and most will last for 2 or more weeks. We will deliver fresh roses on Thursday at N/C. Please always let us know if our flowers don't last with cold winter conditions it doesen't take much for flowers to get a touch of frost..
Date: Feb 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

truly one of the most beautiful arrangements I have ever received
Date: Feb 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

We were very happy with your service; ordered at 10 am and delivered by 3 pm. I can't speak to the arrangement itself but the service was exemplary. Thank you.
Date: Feb 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Amazing service and the flowers I sent are still alive and doing amazing
Date: Feb 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Great service and great products. Bought my mom some roses and a bonsai tree and they looked gorgeous. I'm very impressed and will continue to order from Grower Direct :) Thanks!
Date: Jan 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Extremely happy!
Date: Jan 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Fast delivery! Beautiful flowers
Date: Jan 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MB

Wonderful service, great flowers.
Date: Jan 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

First time I used them, very happy with the service and the product (gift basket, plant and balloons); would definitely use them again.
Date: Jan 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

My cousin loved her plant arrangement and got a real kick out of the singing delivery man. Really made her day. thank you so much for your wonderful service
Date: Jan 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

No complaints at all, thanks very much.
Date: Jan 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Excellent service as usual.
Date: Jan 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

2 excellent as uzual
Date: Jan 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

The recipient of the poinsettia advised that they were absolutely beautiful and because of this I am more than happy to give this florist my highest rating. Thank you
Date: Jan 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Great service, beautiful arrangement!
Date: Jan 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Great service! Delivered a beautiful poinsettia on time as per my order. I have used Grower Direct in the past and will use them again!
Date: Jan 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

The poinsettia I ordered for a relative in Thunder Bay was described to me as being beautiful and looking like their were 3 plants in one pot. Thank you for your excellent products and I will definitely use your company in the future.
Date: Dec 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Great !
Date: Dec 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Had flowers delivered to my Aunt for Christmas and her birthday. The gentleman that delivered the flowers sang a song to her and she was thrilled. Said it made her day. I am so happy that the delivery was made extra special. She said the flowers are beautiful and so full. thank you so much. Will definitely be ordering from Grower Direct again.
Date: Dec 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Thank you! Your service is very efficient and the flowers are beautiful.
Date: Dec 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Excellent service I had to call them after ordering online to give special delivery instructions and they were very friendly and helpful. I'll definitely be using them again.
Date: Dec 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

I placed my order online over a month in advance. My plant was delivered exactly on the day I requested and was better than I had hoped for!
Date: Nov 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

I was very happy with the flowers
Date: Nov 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

The flowers were beautiful, nice and fresh and well arranged.
Date: Oct 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Quick, easy and the delivery person sang happy birthday to my daughter! I love it!
Date: Oct 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

My husband surprised me with a bunch of goodies celebrating the 5th anniversary of our first date! The roses were lovely, the balloon is still holding air (over a week and a half later!), the chocolate rose - well - I haven't tried it yet, but it's cute! The singing delivery guy was a lot of fun - and it really surprised me when I noticed he was a regular customer at one of my high school jobs.
Date: Sep 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Worth every cent! They went above and beyond what I asked for and the singing delivery man topped it all off!
Date: Sep 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Good reliable service.
Date: Sep 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

The flowers were delivered and in good shape, but I had them scheduled for several days later. I guess better early than late, but not what I wanted.
Date: Aug 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Awesome, my friend loved it and so did my other co-workers. Made my friend very happy. Thank you
Date: Aug 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

We ordered a "Baby Girl" bouquet that specifically mentioned a baby themed vase and pink flowers as was shown in the picture. Our daughter received dark pink carnations with burgundy accents in a standard vase. Disappointed, won't use this company again.
Cliff's Reply:
Date: Aug 10, 2015, 2:38 pm

Karen: Thank You for letting us know. This one was being sent to Calgary and we are going to send the proper arrangement out again today. There is no excuse for errors like this but I hope by sending the replacement you will reconsider using us again... From the Grower Direct Team.
Karen's Reply:
Date: Aug 10, 2015, 9:23 pm

We were pleasantly surprised to receive the replacement bouquet. It is lovely. Thank you so much.
Date: Aug 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Grower direct was wonderful and the singing delivery guy really made the experience worth-while. They also accommodated me in a last minute order which was spectacular.
Date: Jul 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: BC

Every year I sent my Aunt flowers for her birthday. I have used your services several times and have been very pleased. My Aunt tells me the flowers are gorgeous and fresh and loves the singing delivery man. I will use Growers Direct every year. thank you.
Date: Jul 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

The schedule that I asked for was perfect and delivery guy was excellent. My better half was surprised and appreciated the Happy Birthday wishes and his singing was a very nice touch. He made her day extra special. As a bonus, the roses lasted a longer time than we expected. Thanks so much.
Date: Jul 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Flower arrangement looked beautiful Singing delivery man was great. I highly recommend growers direct. Awesome job!!!
Date: Jul 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Flower arrangement looked beautiful Singing delivery man was great. I highly recommend growers direct. Awesome job!!!
Date: Jun 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Great quality the flowers lasted longer than expected. Thank you! You have a new customer :)
Date: Jun 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

My friend really loved the bouquet, but there was also a singing telegram attached somehow that I neither ordered nor expected. I'm not sure how that got in the mix, but it is not something I would arrange for one of my friends normally.
Date: Jun 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

My Mom LOVED the bouquet! And the singing delivery man as well! It really made her day. Thank you! Audra
Date: Jun 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: SK

The indoor plant I ordered looked exactly what it looked like online - absolutely beautiful!!
Date: Jun 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

I was very impressed and satisfied about your service. This was my first time shopping on line and you made it a very good experience. I liked the fact that you called me with the choice of flowers. Thank you.
Date: Jun 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

I sent birthday flowers to my sister in Thunderbay, She texted me the flowers. Absolutely beautiful carnation arrangement. To my surprise she said that they also delivered a Signing Birthday telegram...Outstanding..Thank you for making mu sister's birthday so memorable.
Date: Jun 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Service Wonderful, Flowers fresh
Date: Jun 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

I could not be more pleased with my experience. I live in Calgary AB and my girlfriend took a 6 month job in Thunder Bay, so I thought I'd surprise her by having flowers delivered. I went online and compared all of the florists in the area. The arrangement I wanted at Grower Direct was less than HALF of the price as the competition. The flowers came on time and the driver even sang a jingle to her. She loved it and was extremely happy with them and it really lifted her spirits. They lasted a few weeks too! I'll definitely be making another order again soon. Highly recommended!
Date: May 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

efficient and excellent as always.
Date: May 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: SK

I wouldn't go anywhere else...come Mother's Day they sent my mom (who is 4 provinces away from me flowers even though there was a card error he let me etransfer his money so my mom didn't go with out flowers 100% customer service love them! And the flowers were perfect
Date: May 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

I live out of town and flowers are my "go to" gift for special occasions. I have always been completely satisfied with Grower Direct. I can order the day before and have the flowers delivered on time!
Date: May 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Excellent customer service. I ordered flowers for Mother's Day and my mom initially received wilted tulips. After providing feedback on the website, I received a call from Growers offering to deliver a new bouquet. The new flowers were beautiful and my mom was very pleased. Thank you again, Cliff.
Date: May 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: BC

Flowers were delivered without the message that I provided. The recipient had no idea who sent them.
Date: May 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: SK

The service was great and professional. The flowers were amazing and so fresh. Will order again
Date: May 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

I can't believe what beautiful bouquets these people put together...all at an unbeatable price, and efficient, friendly service. I have never been disappointed. Leah
Date: Apr 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: BC

Great service ! Awesome bouquet
Date: Apr 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: BC

good morning ! my sister in law was so very pleased with the flowers you send.she send me a photo and the really where beautiful.the are lasting a long time.we made her day /weeks. so thank you very much.i will not hesitate to use your service again. christa adolf
Date: Mar 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

My sister turned 75 yesterday and leading up to this event, she was a bit depressed. We live far apart. When my order was delivered to her, the driver sang the song "Happy Birthday" to her. He didn't rush through it and she said he had a beautiful voice. When she called me she was so happy she cried. I did not think to ask for this service so I want to say Thank You very much to everyone for leaving her with such a wonderful memory. She loved the gift basket that was full of chocolates and a happy face container. You made this day a wonderul lasting memory for her and lifted her spirits.
Date: Mar 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

I had a great experience. Your staff was fantastic and helpful. I was contacted shortly after I placed the order, and I was able to pick the flowers color and small details were added. Really great, and the receiver was very happy.
Date: Mar 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Excellent service!
Date: Mar 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Although I loved the plant, I had requested a song for my sister which was not done. I was not at all impressed as this made your delivery service stand out. I won't likely be using your service again which is too bad as I loved the quality of planthe but I didn't get what I requested and when I return to thunder bay from work I intend to call for a follow up.
Date: Feb 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Great service and fresh flowers!
Date: Feb 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

I have used your service a few times and have been very happy with your service and product. Thank you and Keep up the good work
Date: Feb 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Very easy to order online. My daughter received her flowers and was pleased with the presentation and how fresh they were!! I will order again with Grower Direct!!
Date: Feb 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PE

I'm happy that Grower Direct was recommended to me. The Valentines Day flowers I ordered were perfect and the delivery was accommodating. Also, the staff were helpful and friendly.
Date: Feb 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

The service was great and they were very accommodating for the delivery time
Date: Feb 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Pleased with the customer service.
Date: Jan 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

She loved the flowers but I did notice that someone had changed the writing on the card which can sometimes make someone perceive things differently.
Date: Jan 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

Easy to use website. Arrived as ordered and of high quality. An enjoyable transaction.
Date: Jan 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MB

Recipient was very pleased with the arrangement. Thanks.
Date: Jan 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

I wish to thank Grower Direct for all their help in my order for two arrangements. They worked with me (being in Toronto) and the funeral home and took care of everything so promptly. Again, thank you so much for all your help and I would definitely recommend and use Grower Direct again.
Date: Jan 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Great service and a breeze to order. Arrangement was beautiful. Would definitely use again
Date: Dec 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

I was very pleased and so were the people I sent it to. I am assuming #1 is good.
Date: Dec 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

Flowers were beautiful. The delivery man was exceptional . So happy. He enhanced my Christmas . Thank you.
Date: Dec 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

Service is always great. I don't get my flowers any where else.
Date: Dec 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: SK

Very easy to order online! The flowers were delivered when promised and were very beautiful. I would definitely use them again.
Date: Nov 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

The flowers were beautiful. Appreciated the call to let me know that the flowers were going to be delivered within the hour.
Date: Nov 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

The bouquet was absolutely beautiful and exceeded my expectations. Great service.
Date: Nov 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

My mom was so pleased with the flowers I ordered.... And you did a beautiful job of her funeral arrangements.
Date: Oct 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

Was really nice when the girl from the store called to verify my order because I double ordered in error.
Date: Sep 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: BC

Very easy online ordering and quick delivery. Thank you for helping me in making my mom's day.
Date: Sep 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

Your service was excellent. The flowers arrived punctually, were very fresh and made my friend very happy on her 109th birthday! Thank you again. Elisabeth Carlson
Date: Jun 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

Great service! I've ordered online a few times & the recipients were very happy with their arrangements. Won't hesitate to order again in the future. Thank you!
Date: Jun 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

Date: Jun 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

Very happy, prompt and nice to get email confirmation it was delivered.
Date: Jun 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

The online ordering was straight forward although I needed to order 2 of the same item and couldn't seem to be able to do it at once. Did manage though and the baskets were wonderful.
Date: May 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MB

The flowers I had ordered were not properly delivered to my mother. I had received an email stating they had been but my Mom received nothing. They did however call me and deliver the next day with a few extra tulips.
Date: May 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

is was a pleasure doing business with you. everything was beautiful and on time thank you I will use your services again Greg Lanteigne
Date: May 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

Beautiful flowers, excellent service and delivery. I will order online again and will be a repeat customer.
Date: May 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

Great experience! I ordered flowers for my mom, for Mother's Day, from Alberta to be delivered in Thunder Bay. They arrived, on time, as expected and she commented on how friendly and polite the delivery person was. Thank you!!!!
Date: May 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

Great personalized service. Flowers were beautiful according to the recipient. Only thing is I was promised a $10.00 voucher which was suppose to be mailed to me because of an error in placing my order and still haven't got it!
Date: May 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

I have not had any issues with Growers Direct and have used them often. Last order 2 orders were a big hit (Birthday Cake and Happy Face Bowl).
Date: Apr 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

I have posted comments on your Facebook page already but will definitely repeat here...the flowers were a surprise birthday gift for my aunt Whois once again battling cancer. John Rutherford surprised her by requesting to see her to give her the flowers in person then proceeded to sing happy birthday to her...she was sooo happy when I talked to her that night:). Thank you for making her birthday and my little surprise so special for her :))))
Date: Apr 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

Date: Feb 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

My sister who received this plant was very pleased with how lovely it is.(Peace Lily)Also, she said that you even delivered in a snow storm. And, this was right around Valentine's Day !!! The little bear cheered her up, as well.This is my second order with you,( I am from South Western Ontario) and I felt very confident both times. Again, impressed with product and service .
Date: Feb 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

Service was fantastic, and the product was top notch. I was able to place my order online, without a hitch, and it was delivered the next day. They even had a free singing telegram service with the delivery, which was a great touch. I will certainly go here again
Date: Feb 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province:

I'd just like to say thank you for your service on Sunday, Feb 2. I ordered a candy basket to be delivered to my sister for her birthday. I live abroad and miss a lot of important occasions so it's important to me to have something sent. I was already impressed that it was delivered on-time given such short notice and even more so that it was delivered on a Sunday. I would have been happy with that...BUT to top off the SUPER service we received the delivery man also SANG HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my sister!! How great to have someone else sing to her when I can't! That man deserves a raise! Because of him I will place all my future orders with you. Thanks again! Best regards, Esther Hamer
Date: Feb 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

Thank you for your friendly and competent service. I was very satisfied with phone calls there. You actually took a sincere interest in what I was looking for, and the follow up call left me even more impressed. I had compared your selection and prices before choosing you, and I am very happy that I was able to not only find something lovely in my price range but that I received such excellent service, as well.
Date: Jan 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: BC

I tried to order a fruit basket from a florist I have used before, but they would not make Christmas deliveries. Grower Direct delivered on the 24th as requested, and confirmed delivery by email. I am very pleased with their service.
Date: Jan 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

Product delivered was as advertised or better.
Date: Jan 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MB

My friends were very pleased with the floral arrangement ... Thank you
Date: Jan 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

Excellent service, mother enjoyed the arrangement, efforts much appreciated!
Date: Dec 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

Order delivered quickly and exactly as expected! Very happy customer!
Date: Dec 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

Beautiful Poinsetta plant. I look forward to this every year. p.s. I also love getting the singing delivery guy. Thank you
Date: Dec 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

Great job, my mom really enjoyed everything and it even came with a free singing guy.. Out standing!
Date: Nov 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

Order delivered on time. Receiving email advising same was great! Recepient of the arrangement remarked how beautiful it was.
Date: Nov 10, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

You had a great selection, it was easy to order on line and the delivery was made on time.
Date: Oct 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

The arrangement was very similar to the picture posted online. Thanks for that, and the service was excellent.
Date: Oct 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

My mother enjoyed the arrangement; however, I am disappointed that it is taking so long for the Visa charge to post.
Date: Sep 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

My daughter was thrilled with the singing delivery man
Date: Sep 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

Its good to know you have customer satisfaction, it goes a long way to ensure future business. Thankyou
Date: Sep 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

Beautiful arrangement and very fun singing "John!"
Date: Sep 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

Beautiful arrangement of flowers, and John, the Singing Delivery Guy has a great voice. Thank You. Delivery was in the specified time too.
Date: Sep 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

The flowers delivered were very fresh & beautifully arranged;also the receiver enjoyed & was thrilled by the 'singing deliverer'. Very kind gesture, for it helped her out of her depression.
Date: Aug 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

Recipient was very pleased with her birthday delivery. She was especially amused by the singing delivery man. Thank you for making her day extra special :)
Date: Jul 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

Date: Jul 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

The website is very convenient and fast. My Aunt was delighted with her flowers and as a bonus the nice man sang happy Birthday to her. She was thrilled. It was above and beyond great service. thank you.
Date: Jun 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

Excellent service and appreciated the added bonus of the singing delivery man. My 92 year old friend got a great laugh and hasn't stopped telling her friends about how her beautiful flowers arrived. Thank you for making her Birthday extra special.
Date: Jun 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

The recipient of my gift was very pleased with the beauty of it. I was happy with the convenience of being able to order from afar.
Date: May 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

Very reliable service each time I use them!
Date: May 26, 2013
Name:

State/Province: LA

Was not pleased that my mother's flowers were delivered so late in the day and that the snapdragons and roses were wilted or that when she called to inform you of this she had to pick up the new flowers herself.
Date: May 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

I've used this company several times and have always had good service.
Date: May 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

The Lady I sent flowers to said it was the most beautiful flower arrangement. Excellent and Friendly Service. Thank You for making her day Special.
Date: Apr 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

Delivery was fast. My grand daughter loves her new teddy bear
Date: Mar 26, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

I was very pleased & so was the recipient, with the flowers I ordered.The delivery person was very efficient & friendly & made my Aunt feel very special.#5+
Date: Mar 18, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NT

Excellent online service!
Date: Jan 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

My online experience was great, and when I needed to change the delivery location and I contacted the store directly, the salesperson was very helpful and enthusiastic. My sister loved her flowers, and in the picture she sent to me, they looked beautiful!!
Date: Jan 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

Date: Jan 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: SK

We have used Grower Direct before and have been very pleased each time
Date: Dec 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: ON

Date: Dec 22, 2012
Name:

State/Province: ON

Good service and good product
Date: Nov 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

Everything was awesome
Date: Nov 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MB

Delivery was on time. The singing delivery man made my mother smile and laugh. It was just what she needed. I will be a repeat customer.
Date: Oct 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

Excellent service. I will order from you guys again.
Date: Oct 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MN

My Girlfriend loved the flowers and they lasted 2 weeks! She loved the singing delivery driver! Will be ordering flowers again from you very soon!
Date: Jul 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: ON

Great service and great prices. Will order from them again.
Date: Jul 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: ON

It was amazing. I ordered too late for them to be delivered by Mother's Day, but some kind soul recognized that, and they made it happen anyways. What an unexpectedly lovely surprise. Thank you!
Date: Jul 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: BC

excellent service - delivered on time, new favorite delivery service
Date: Jun 22, 2012
Name:

State/Province: ON

Date: May 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: ON

Awesome service and the singing delivery put it over the top - the person had left the offic and he went above and beyond and did it over the phone and let us video it. It was fantastic!!
Date: May 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: ON

Website was very user-friendly, flowers were gorgeous! Email confirmation of order and shipment. Would definitely use again as well as recommend to anyone. Thanks :)
Date: May 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: ON

Date: May 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: ON

Worked great, received confirmation email after delivery , been useing Growers for few years now.
Date: May 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: ON

Find out the oldest and best flosirt in the city where your mom lives. Call them and order your flowers and give them your credit card number. They will probably be the best flosirt in town and will treat you fairly. Those national 1-800 flosirts make money getting your order (they advertise a lot) then they turn the order over to a local flosirt in your moms town ( the one they get the best price from) and you are paying everybody and two phone calls. and never get your moneys worth .
Date: Apr 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: BC

Easy to order on line, flowers were delivered as requested, very fresh, e-mail confirmation of delivery was sent, flowers are long-lasting.
Date: Mar 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: ON

Excellent service! Delivered two hours after ordering, and singing delivery was amazing! Will always order flowers from here
Date: Dec 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: ON

Already sent an email back this week. It was really great the flowers and the service. It really made an elderly lady's day. They delivered it with a christmas carol too. thank you so much
Date: Nov 23, 2011
Name:

State/Province: ON

You guys did an awesome job on the arrangment, she said they were the most beautiful flowers she had ever received...Thank you so much!
Date: Nov 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: BC

Date: Nov 02, 2011
Name:

State/Province: ON

Excellent Service! An error was made in the delivery date. Grower direct fixed this by re-delivering the flowers on the correct date at no charge. Very happy with the resolution. Flowers were beautiful and everyone enjoyed the singing delivery man. Thank you!
Date: Oct 11, 2011
Name:

State/Province: ON

Excellent customer service. Went above and beyond. Highly recommended.
Date: May 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MB

Date: May 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: QC

web site was easy to use. selections were extensive and tasteful.Many thanks. H. Bohn

Flower Delivery To Thunder Bay, ON
See Delivery Areas